Category: Vishnutirthji Maharaja and other great saints in that lineasge

Fundamentals that are a must to know

Just a collection of one line thoughts! My last written blog of adhara was incomplete due to the computer crashing.  The whole article was written and the computer crashed!  1) Surrender occurs in three stages.  a) Surrender with effort.  Here there is surrender with the sense of I ness. As long as there is a …

Continue reading

True Pranayama = Kriya Yoga = Mahayoga = Siddhayoga = Kevali = Keval kumbhaka

Patanjali Bhagwan has described the 8 angas or steps of Yoga.  One of the steps is pranayama.  I refer to the true pranayama and not the nonsense that we hear all the time on the news and from charlatans and from books on Yoga or from even well meaning but self deceving, self proclaimed Gurus …

Continue reading

Be careful

I was glad to read Devatma Shakti again.  For the past few months, I had begun to realize different chakras and their distribution of the prana in the body.  I had mentioned earlier that manipur chakra ( the front petals) were associated with the right leg prana.  Later on, more things became clear.  Manipur chakra …

Continue reading